The dogs island and Oasis on the fox | Sniffspot
https://data.sniffspot.com/full-fit-in/768x512/Photos/Spots/44248/inbound2517992614523478607.1675136360547.jpghttps://data.sniffspot.com/full-fit-in/768x512/Photos/Spots/44248/inbound2299607962038032149.1675134467755.pnghttps://data.sniffspot.com/full-fit-in/768x512/Photos/Spots/44248/inbound2079636325700162654.1675135955169.jpghttps://data.sniffspot.com/full-fit-in/768x512/Photos/Spots/44248/inbound2047907055534480071.1675135962431.jpghttps://data.sniffspot.com/full-fit-in/768x512/Photos/Spots/44248/inbound2777139349981363330.1675135968732.jpg-
invoice
12300 River Rd
PlanoIllinois60545US
4.718
55Our dogs had a great time! They enjoyed running around the grassy areas and then wading in the river. They were exhausted after an hour. Would visit again.
45Fun place to let the dogs run, had to keep an eye as there were hazards the dogs could try and eat but if your dogs are good with voice commands no major worries. Unfortunately the pool was not available for the dogs to swim.
25We were really excited to take our girl to swim at Justin's pool! Upon arrival, the pool was clean enough that I felt comfortable letting Purdy swim and sticking our feet in it (though the deep end looked quite dirty), the thing that made us nervous was all the trash pieces scattered throughout the yard. We didn't feel we could let Purdy go beyond the pool deck because we didn't know what she'd find that perhaps she shouldn't get into. Though it was okay because our girl was happy and having a great time swimming. Upon leaving and getting internet on my phone again, I see an email from Justin that came in 4 minutes before our reservation started (mind you we drove 80 minutes to get there) saying the "pool chemical levels were a little high" and that he wanted us to be aware. I was furious! More than a 4 minute heads up on that would have been great and ACTUALLY shown they had our safety in mind. I had messaged him upon booking (almost 5 days in advance) that we couldn't wait to swim, so checking levels prior to 4 minutes beforehand would have been great. So we had to call the emergency vet because turns out they shocked the pool! Purdy did end up throwing up the next day but otherwise had no symptoms. I'm pregnant and so I was also incredibly worried. It just makes you feel like you can't trust people to have the transparency to keep you safe as you should feel when renting a space, which is an incredibly disappointing situation. I would pass on this spot if you are wanting to ensure the pool is safe and that your dog won't get into trash in the yard.
555 stars isn't enough! My Rosie had such a great time. So many sniffs!!! Ha ha. Ventured into the river and ran like the wind. Hoping the pool is open next time. Will definitely be back again.
55The location is great. Host were great accommodated my reactive dog. Would definitely go again lots of room for the dog to run,play and explore.
55Great place to run your dogs! Great property and love having the Fox River right on the property!
55Awesome property and big enough for our dogs to be off leash the entire time! can’t wait for the pool to open! we will definitely be back!
55Nice and easy
55This place was awesome! Beautiful property & the dogs loved the river so much. Can’t wait until the pool is open! Thanks for offering your place for fun with the pups.
45Beautiful acreage with trees to sniff, river to walk (or swim) in. Friendly owner. Area clean, but could use a little sprucing up. Not a big deal. Area does need signs telling where to park and how to get down the hill to the grassy area and river. Dogs loved it. Peaceful. Will go back!
Sniffspot[email protected]United States
David AdamsFounder
  1. Home
  2. All dog parks
  3. Illinois
  4. Plano
  5. The dogs island and Oasis on the fox

The dogs island and Oasis on the fox

Plano, Illinois
Unfenced
10 acres
4.718 reviews
Host avatar
Hosted by Justin M.

Fencing

Enclosure

Unfenced

Fencing details: We have sport dog electric fence on all 10 acres your welcome to bring your collar and use our fence system!


Designed for private play
Only the people and dogs in your booking are allowed in the spot during your visit.

Distractions seen/heard from the spot

Other dogsSometimes

Other domestic animalsYes

Other peopleSometimes

Private entryYes


Amenities

Lake or pond

River, stream or creek

Beach

Field

Dog drinking water

Chairs


Pricing
$60 per dog per hour

50% off all dogs after the 1st dog

25% off hourly price for 30 min visit

Sniffpass holders get discounts on all bookings at all spots by buying monthly credits!

Learn more

Location

Plano, Illinois

Description

10 acres on the river with a 50x50 fenced in area, a swimming pool, and on the beautiful fox river also have a pool house available for shade, and a full kitchen in there as well. We have a sport dog electric fence on the entire 10 acres so if you have sport dog electric fence system your collar will work over here, we have two wonderful dogs that love to play so it up to you if you would like us to keep our dogs inside or outside to play with yours. Also available is a private island that is 8 acres and fully wooded but you have to take our canoe to get to it. Come out and have a fun time with your dogs.

Cleanliness

82% of guests said this spot was as clean as expected during their visit.

Hazards

Pool, and river on property

Host Rules

Minimum visit length
30 minutes
Max dogs per booking
20

Community safety rules
Dogs must be leashed when entering and exiting the spot.
Make sure the area is safe and secure before bringing your dog in.
Never enter a spot before your booking start time and never leave late.
Pick up after your dogs. Leave the spot as it was when you arrived.
Always review and abide by spot specific rules.
Unless otherwise stated, restrooms are not available on site.

Booking Policies

Booking Policies
Only one booking is allowed at a time at any spot and there is an enforced 30 min buffer between all bookings to ensure dogs in separate bookings do not meet.
This spot is set for Booking, which means you will be instantly confirmed for any booking you request. You will receive the address and access instruction immediately following booking.
Visits can be moved or cancelled up to 2 hours before a visit.
Visits can be extended and dogs can be added throughout the visit.

(18) Reviews

  • Scott M., Oct 3, 2023

    Our dogs had a great time! They enjoyed running around the grassy areas and then wading in the river. They were exhausted after an hour. Would visit again.

  • Jasmine S., Sep 25, 2023

    Fun place to let the dogs run, had to keep an eye as there were hazards the dogs could try and eat but if your dogs are good with voice commands no major worries. Unfortunately the pool was not available for the dogs to swim.

  • Cassondra B., Jul 3, 2023

    We were really excited to take our girl to swim at Justin's pool! Upon arrival, the pool was clean enough that I felt comfortable letting Purdy swim and sticking our feet in it (though the deep end looked quite dirty), the thing that made us nervous was all the trash pieces scattered throughout the yard. We didn't feel we could let Purdy go beyond the pool deck because we didn't know what she'd find that perhaps she shouldn't get into. Though it was okay because our girl was happy and having a great time swimming. Upon leaving and getting internet on my phone again, I see an email from Justin that came in 4 minutes before our reservation started (mind you we drove 80 minutes to get there) saying the "pool chemical levels were a little high" and that he wanted us to be aware. I was furious! More than a 4 minute heads up on that would have been great and ACTUALLY shown they had our safety in mind. I had messaged him upon booking (almost 5 days in advance) that we couldn't wait to swim, so checking levels prior to 4 minutes beforehand would have been great. So we had to call the emergency vet because turns out they shocked the pool! Purdy did end up throwing up the next day but otherwise had no symptoms. I'm pregnant and so I was also incredibly worried. It just makes you feel like you can't trust people to have the transparency to keep you safe as you should feel when renting a space, which is an incredibly disappointing situation. I would pass on this spot if you are wanting to ensure the pool is safe and that your dog won't get into trash in the yard.

  • Susan L., Jun 18, 2023

    5 stars isn't enough! My Rosie had such a great time. So many sniffs!!! Ha ha. Ventured into the river and ran like the wind. Hoping the pool is open next time. Will definitely be back again.

  • Lisa L., May 28, 2023

    The location is great. Host were great accommodated my reactive dog. Would definitely go again lots of room for the dog to run,play and explore.

  • Beth G., May 26, 2023

    Great place to run your dogs! Great property and love having the Fox River right on the property!

  • Alexis P., May 22, 2023

    Awesome property and big enough for our dogs to be off leash the entire time! can’t wait for the pool to open! we will definitely be back!

  • Lindsey L., May 20, 2023

    Nice and easy

  • Elizabeth V., May 7, 2023

    This place was awesome! Beautiful property & the dogs loved the river so much. Can’t wait until the pool is open! Thanks for offering your place for fun with the pups.

    Host replied: Glad you liked it and we have been waiting on the pool ppl. It upsets me as well

  • Linda B., May 7, 2023

    Beautiful acreage with trees to sniff, river to walk (or swim) in. Friendly owner. Area clean, but could use a little sprucing up. Not a big deal. Area does need signs telling where to park and how to get down the hill to the grassy area and river. Dogs loved it. Peaceful. Will go back!

    Host replied: Awesome review thanks and srry it's not marked kind of like doing it as use at your own risk if it's wet we don't suggest driving all the way down. If it hasn't rained we advise on driving down. Sorry we don't have sign we don't want ppl in small cars to drive all the way down if it could be wet.

Meet your host

Justin M.

Joined in January 2023


Other spots nearby
Other spots nearby

The dogs island and Oasis on the fox

$60 per dog per hour
4.7
(18)
$60 per dog per hour

Book this spot!

$60 per dog per hour
4.7
(18)